Opening Day


April Lee Dems meeting

Wednesday, April 10, 7:30 pm
Franconia Governmental Center,
6121 Franconia Road

Monthly meetings are a great place to meet fellow committed Democrats, hear from local officials, candidates, and get connected to outreach and voter participation campaigns. All Democrats and progressives are welcome—bring a friend!

Lee Dems Opening Day

Saturday, April 27, 3-6 pm
Home of Erica Reynolds-Clayton
7398 Loughboro Lane, Springfield, VA 22150

Save the date to join Lee District Democrats, special guests, candidates, friends and families for our annual Opening Day event—a casual back yard BBQ featuring cold beer, hot dogs, vegan/gluten-free options & lots of fun!

Forum with Lee District Supervisor Candidates

Saturday, May 4, 10 am-noon
Franconia Governmental Center
6121 Franconia Road, Alexandria, VA 22310

Save the date for a forum with the Democratic candidates for Lee District Supervisor, followed by a meet and greet with local elected officials and candidates. This event is free and open to all Lee District voters.


Lee Lawmakers ‘Focused and Got Things Done’ in Richmond

A redistricting bill. Tax relief. Coal ash clean-up. A surge in education funding. Lee District legislators, speaking to a packed house at the Lee Dems March 13 meeting, cited those key victories and other battles won and lost in Richmond during a chaotic 2019 session. “There were lots of controversies in the executive branch, but we focused and got things done,” Sen. Adam Ebbin said. Six of the...

Sign Up for the
Lee Dems Newsletter

About Lee District

Lee District is one of nine magisterial districts in Fairfax County, Virginia. Located just south of the City of Alexandria, Lee District is home to more than 123,000 people.

Stretching from central Springfield in the west to Richmond Highway in the east, Lee contains three high schools—Edison, Hayfield, and Lee—and the newly rebuilt Springfield Town Center as well as Kingstowne Town Centre and Beacon Center. Lee District is served by three Metro stations: Franconia-Springfield, Van Dorn, and Huntington.

Visit the Lee District Precincts page for detailed information about your neighborhood's precinct.